Long-term Effects: Do We Understand?

Just as the title says: do we understand the long-term effects of our eating habits? Often, we don’t. We say, “Oh, it’s okay if I don’t it right now; it won’t affect me in the long-run”, but it will! And sometimes, we misunderstand and so, “Oh, you mean the habit of eating badly will stick with me. Don’t worry, I’ll quit eating junk when I’m older.” But usually, we can’t resist the temptation, and we’ve all experienced at some point how hard it is to break a habit. But, again, that’s not the point! The point is, junk food that we eat when we’re young isn’t just going to pass through and be gone. Some of that stuff is either going to stick with us in some form, or it will damage an organ before leaving. We won’t see the effects when we’re young, but as we age, we would get more diseases than if we’d eaten healthier, nutritious food.

Don’t procrastinate the need to eat healthy food!

Better Eating

Leave a comment